Creating your daily dose of Modern Magic - Speak the words

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

Hello my lovely friends,

Welcome back to my magical journey, as I introduced myself in my first post, my name is MaiAnh - your magical story teller.

I just gotta ask you guys again, do you believe in magic? Magic is every where around us, it's in every breath we take, it's love, it's happiness, it's warm and cozy. No wonder that the Magic in this month of December is so powerful and pure, it is such a great transformation of energy. Magic is "the Internet", is "Steemit", is "cryptocurrency", is "artificial intelligent", is Intergration, can you imagine it would be like this 15 years ago? If you have a TV in your room and have Internet, you are living much better than the true kings and queens in the past, you can watch a concert from half way across the globe, if your mind want to travel anywhere and learn some thing new? Just search for it! It's freaking Magic. So I like to keep that idea in the back of my head.

24726819_10212279125392255_969254624_n.jpg

You, yourself is a piece of Art. Say the right words, do the right things and let the magic happen. The ancient word "Abracadabra" means "I create as I speak", so be careful of what is spilling thru your mouth as you speak, are you speaking the positive and loving words to the people around you? That is something for you to decide. Yet we ain't walking Saints, we are all having a human experience here on this Earth, you can be wrong sometime, just try your best to fix it and be better next time.

Okay so today I will show you how to create your mini dose of Magic to start the day ;) It will literally take you couple seconds, look into the mirror every morning when you wake up, no matter if you got a train wreck yesterday night (just joking), point to yourself and say "You are too good to be true". It will help boosting your energy up, and help you to walk out there being the one who is connected to the Higher Self and want to do good for others.
*please don't do this like 10-20 times a day and become a narcissistic, now that is not pretty. lol

Alright story time...

Let me tell you a short story about my "fairy godmother", I called her fairy Grandmother. When I was a kid, I was really hard to raise and my mom was having a day job so basically I would spend my whole day with her and my aunts. My grandma used to be one of the best tailor when she was young, so basically she taught my mom and aunts how to sew clothes together.
For as long as I can remember, everything me and my brother wear when we were kids, were pretty much sewed by them. Baby clothes, pajamas, bed sheets, pillows, pillow cases, etc. I was like wow. I want to grow up making stuff and clothes like them. My grandma inspired me so much to be the person I am today, she cares about tiny details that would make everyone feel happier and comfortable around her. She has been vegan for nearly 60 years and cook vegan food like a chef. Such inspiration of my life.

My mom and aunts were also very talented and also hard workers, they had good taste in art and fashion and they wanted to bring some designs from French magazine at that time to life and maybe make some money to support the family. War time was hard. Because they didn't have the privilege to walk into a shop and get a tailor made French style dress for them, so they wanted to recreated and even sell back at affordable price for other people. They worked day and night, but their business did not success. Why? It was when we just got out of the America war, people don't have enough food to eat and raise their family, who would look into style and be fashionable? And the rich ones who actually care about self representative? I'm sure you figured that they wouldn't even go to the market to look or buy clothes there, even though the designs were taken from "Vogue" (okay maybe not Vogue, I just took that as an example :p)

Thru hard times, the tailor fairies raised me to be proud and become who I am, I can understand why they don't want me to get into the fashion industry because it was a hard place, their dream were buried and they don't want to see me fail in the same path. Fashion is magic, it helps people feel better and express themselves, be more confident to go after the things they always wanted. And part of me just know that it flows in my blood and I will just try my best to spread this Magic around.

...just like Tinker Bell and her magic dust.

24726018_10212279750367879_895972250_o.jpg

Sort:  

Life is magic.

Our bodies are composed of only oxygen, carbon, and a few other elements, but we are not just that. We are sentient, conscious beings who have thoughts, and can create words, logical sentences, and intriguing stories to express those thoughts.

Those thoughts help us to improve our lives, to enhance our world, to foster relationships. Essentially, our thoughts allow us to live, laugh, love, and evolve to ever higher levels, with more life, more laughter, and more love.

Sounds kinda like magic to me.

Yes I agree, our thoughts could be very powerful and the universe is full of the unknown. And the magic of unity, love and happiness maybe the strongest of them all. We are all modern magicians and and maybe we can all help sprinkle it all around and have some fun in our journey. Law of attraction ;)

Re your phrase "magic of unity, love and happiness," the mystics tell us that we are all one. At the level of body and mind, of course, we are a diverse puzzle of seemingly disparate parts. But at the level of heart and spirit, we can only be one unified entity.

In the same way, we are magicians, maybe not on the level of our physical bodies, but on those levels beyond, at the levels of heart, soul, spirit. That is where we find and create magic, and we can sprinkle some onto the levels of the physical world.

Keep up the inspiring posts and comments.

Upvoted of course! :-)

Excellent writing and pictures!

GREAT posting! :-)

Thank you so much :)

Hi! I have nominated you for a cool challenge, see my last post.

Thank you for the nominate :) I will definite do the challenge.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maianh.nguyen to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47