You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rasmussens Thulefahrt 1926 - Nördlich um Alaska nach Nome

in #culture7 years ago

Wow! Very interesting history of the Eskimos' life and tradition. This is very old, in 1926! Everything just looked so unspoiled and pure nature.
The game they played seem very risky, the summersault! And the man lost his boot?! And had to find it?! I like the old map vey much! But I could not find Point Barrow in that map.

Very unique book!
Cheers.

Sort:  

It is the very north point of the travel in the middle top position.

Thank you for your detailed comment!

Got it! It says "Barrow sp". Thank you for telling me this, I was looking near the Siberia area.
Wish I knew a real Eskimo!

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47