You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Hollywood Legends: Marlene Dietrich, the last goddess

in #culture5 years ago

From the moment I got to know that famous photo by Marlene Dietrich where, in a cabaret suit, she showed her sexy legs, emblematic of The Blue Angel, I became - perhaps 50 years after the film was made - an admirer of her. More so when I learned about her antinazi attitude and that beautiful gesture of the song dedicated to the German soldiers. It is a gesture that I associate, in anti-war and humanist value, to the realization of that moving film that Chaplin made, The great dictator. I also remember watching with great interest the film "Lili Marleen* by German filmmaker Rainer Fassbinder, one of my favourites (to which I will dedicate a post on this blog at some point).
Thank you for your gratifying post, @ladyrebecca. Greetings.

Sort:  

Oh, I love that movie!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55