You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The View of the Roofs from Above is Different by the Cases

in #culture7 years ago

a wistful post, @slowwalker.

The poor we will always have with us, but as you say, they paint the walls to create a little colour and distract from their poverty.

Still, the sound of rain on a tin roof at night can be comforting, and they are away from the city where the poverty is even more dismal.

I think we a re beginning to think alike, my friend, because you end your post by saying, "What I can do is leave the pictures of the traces of their life," and I begin my post today with the title, "Traces of Other Lives" and discuss the same topic of wealth and poverty.

Is this a coincidence? Perhaps, or maybe an example of what Jung calls synchronicity.

Have a good day, @slowwalker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13