You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most beautiful catholic church in Korea

in #culture7 years ago

I like this post very much, my friend. I was so moved to see the fervent devotion of your mother hurrying to go inside the church.

You saw the beauty of the building, but you also saw the sacred nature of the surroundings.

I think the large tree outside the church was a symbol of endurance, like your mother's faith. As old as the church was, I think that tree was older. From the size of the trunk I think it was more than 200 yrs. old.

When I go out into the forest I feel I'm also in a sacred place - a green cathedral.

A lovely post, @slowwalker :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much

you're very welcome, @slowwalker :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84