You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Crypto Culture the Counterculture of OUR Generation?

in #culture6 years ago

Yes! Now this is a great article, nice work! I am slightly new to using cryptocurrency but my boyfriend is a crypto-trader so fortunately, I get to learn a lot with him too :) When I studied my bachelor in International Development I wanted to get out there and change the world! But after 4 years at the university, volunteering with NGO's and having an internship with the government, I learned that the ''real'' international development is done in grassroots organizations. In other words, the real change comes from small local community projects that can scale up, from bottom to top and not the other way around. Cryptocurrency ignites the faith I have that it will really change the world as we have been living for several years. It is already contributing to make great international development projects all over the world. Power to the people!

Sort:  

Thank you. I like your approach and Crypto tech does indeed give us the potential to empower these grassroot organisations so real change is definitely possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52