YORUBA ADAGE: MAKE HAY WHILE THE SUN SHINES!

in #culture6 years ago


Image Source

MAXIM

In Yoruba: Igba ara la nbura. Igba to'ba yeni l'an gbegba ijo
In English: Make hay while the sun shines.

USAGE

This adage is used to remind people of the need to do things at the right time.

FURTHER EXPLANATION

It is when one is agile and in the right frame of mind that one can pursue and achieve certain things in life.

This is why I've been working so actively to ensure that I retire happy. Aside my day job, @steemit takes most part of my night, and I don't think I will be able to do that when I'm 50 years old. This adage and other motivational messages from the Bible, Zig Ziglar, Jim Rohn, Napoleon Hill, and other powerful writers keeps me going.

This is part of the vision that birthed @bankpalethora, @airhawk-project where depositors can earn 2.5% weekly or 12% monthly on their SBD/STEEM deposits. How is this possible? Deposits are used to actively trade on @airhawk-exchange, Nigeria's largest exchange for converting steem/sbd to local fiat ( NGN Naira ).

This is the time we can devote our energy and resources towards a successful future. Act now!


Deposit your SBD/STEEM with Bank Plethora to earn weekly interest of 2.5% weekly or 12% monthly!

Business Model

Deposited funds are used to trade on Airhawk-Exchange at a profit margin, it is from this profit that the fund owners are paid interest. Bank Plethora also give loans to other traders on Airhawk-exchange at a profit margin higher than 2.5% weekly.
Join our Telegram page for further enquiries; https://tinyurl.com/y8ebhldf

This project is powered by Airhawk-Project, the largest steemit community in Nigeria!
Join Airhawk-project on discord https://discord.gg/RnHm67f

divider-1024.png
Yoruba.png
a ibile2.png
Click here to follow for more

Sort:  

Wow! I love your post. #proudly yoruba# we rock.

Thank you @hergist, I'm glad you liked it. I'm following right away. . . and yes, we rock!!!

Thanks. I just followed you too. Weldone bro.

Don't knock age my friend, I'm not too far off fifty (well 7 years actually) and still manage to run a business full time, handle a family with two sons and spend a good portion of the night on Steemit!

This is an excellent community incentive to help you grow, of course to invest funds you need to grow them first - creating your posts and getting them seen is the challenge.

Networking is key, and I see in your comments already you have the backing of #teamgood @battleaxe is the hardest working networker I know - and also the most supportive - you can learn so much from her.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

@c0ff33a When in ur 30s, there's a feeling that 50 is quite far - my bad though .... I'm new in the fatherhood game and still learning the ropes. Im encouraged that you have 2 kids and still spend time on steemit and work!

Thank you very much. I really appreciate your encouragement and tips on how to grow on steemit. I must confess, it hasn't been an easy journey navigating the waters.

I'vebeen a student of #thealliance for a while now, and some of what I've learnt there has really impacted on the quality of posts i put up, still hoping to swim in the dip!

@battleaxe has really been helpful, always checking on me from time to time.

Thanks once agn!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ibile of bank plethora from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50