You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Iceskate fever for ever

in #culture7 years ago

What a nice post! I like living in the US Pacific Northwest, but I do miss the ice. There's nothing like ice skating out in the cold. I've only skated on outdoor rinks, lakes, and ponds, though - never on a long canal system where you can actually go places. That would be neat! And I really like ice fishing. Here's to winter!

Sort:  

Thabk you I'm glad you like it! And it is so great to skate outdoor. Against the elements. feeling alive!

If we are lucky this winter we can do Oldambt tour, that would include lake Oldambt. For a part canals.

In our neighbouring province Friesland they hope their eleven city tour can be skated again. That one is a 200 kilometer ride over canals.

To winter!

That would be so cool to skate from town to town. Come on winter, head to Friesland and Oldambt!

Absolutely that would be great!
Thank you, I'm whishing with you that it's going to happen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73