You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything Is Biodegradable. Especially You

in #culture5 years ago

The green burials are interesting enough. It would be hard for your friends and loved ones to visit your grave, I suppose, but they could visit the general vicinity.

I've been thinking about this for awhile. I want to have my body submerged in plaster, then have a drill bored into it pass it through a furnace. Then have my ashes removed and cast it in bronze. Then put the ashes back in and cap it off. That way, I could be a perfect likeness statue, ash vessel, and tombstone all in one!

As for location, in the yard or garden would be a great spot. Even after I'm long forgotten, I could serve as garden art and a place for the birds to poop.

Sort:  

lol! Oh my gosh that is so creative and so funny! I wish I would have known that for my post, I would have given that as an alternative! lol. So you really sit around thinking of such things??

Nah. They usually come to me when I'm out for a walk or photographing things. :-)

Well going for a walk is a great time to get creative ideas for some reason, not sure why that is but it seems to work and I think that's when Steve Jobs did his best thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36