ALL lives matter - not just some - ALL

in #culture6 years ago


hi Steemians.png

This topic is controversial but hey, by talking about it we can advance as a society. I think this campaign should say "ALL lives matter" not just Black. Why just black? I understand that there have been some terrible actions from cops against people from the black community and that is horrible and terrible. That should not happen but I think the conversation about human rights has gotten a little mixed and confused.

I recently left a comment on a post about this and I wanted to share this here on my blog as well.

I think this entire "Black lives matter" situation has gotten out of proportion and it has been polarized in purpose to divide people instead of making them unite to come up with a solution. It is not coincidental, and it is important to think about that... It's important to analyze the situation.

I think that proof that this campaign is only separating people more is that if you talk about what I am writing here, that "ALL lives should matter" some people will get offended and start saying that "you are a racist". Common! That is completely idiotic and it is not racist. It is actually including ALL people. Isn't racist instead to only include ONE culture and race in a statement like that?

I don't know, I think these types of things make greater division between people than to fix the problems that we have. We need to take a deep inside look at everything and think about this to stop all this division. Race is not important, what is important is that we all respect each other and share about our differences instead of fight about them.

We can all learn from each other and in these modern times we should be learning instead of fighting. We should not take everything in such a negative manner than when someone says "All lives matter" somebody gets offended.

check this out

It is very sad, but on this video you can see what I am talking about. You mention "All lives matter" and a fight breaks out. It's ridiculous. Why can we all get along and see the big picture? Is society this dumb and controllable?

In the spirit of looking out for each other, we should say "all lives matter" instead of just one race. I think police brutality should stop, it is terrible what has happened to many black people, I hope this does not ever happen again. I hope you also liked my rant. Have an awesome week ahead and much peace and respect to you, wherever you are reading this.


Sort:  

I will upvote my post because I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43