You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red packets for Chinese New Year: A fabulous year ahead 農曆新年的紅包:希望過個更好的新年

in #culture7 years ago

I grew up in SF giving and receiving these, i Love your choices as they are so adorable. I wish I was receiving one for myself .. LOL
You are right, it is the sentiment behind the giving. I love this so much. Thank you so much for sharing your culture and envelopes for the new year. Happy Chinese New Year and Blessings! xx

Sort:  

As far as I know, SF has a large Chinese community. I'm glad you'd experienced joy of Chinese New Year and still find it an enjoyable event to remember.

Yes, it is the largest in the USA. It is a very lovely holiday and yes event to have fun and remember! May you have a Great NY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44