You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Stint as an Emcee in Celebrating Overseas Filipino Workers Worldwide

in #culture7 years ago

Migrant workers just sacrifices their relationship with their families. Like what happened to my cousin which got estranged to my aunt because he was left while still a very young boy so they never get to be close to one another.
Quite a sad story and it happens a lot.
OFWs are such a hero and a martyr worthy of recognition and support.

Sort:  

True @cryptopie, such a sad fate for your cousin. I hope they repair their relationship.

Yes he was never truly guided and grew up with our grandmother. Never got much discipline so he had joined a bad company, then drugs.
He is lucky that he went to prison before the operation Tok-tok bang bang! ha ha.
I miss him though but he is never the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62705.03
ETH 3101.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82