You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do we remember 1918?

in #culture6 years ago

I love this!! What a great idea, and I love how you compare it to President Wilson's speech.

I agree it would be interesting to see how your analysis would change based on different resources -- my immediate thought is a newspaper, but I've also had trouble OCR-ing them. My other thought would be diaries, but I'm not sure how well those would act as a broad overview similar to the SOTU...

Sort:  

Thanks Charlie! That was my original goal--gather about 3 or 5 different sources that reflected on the entire year. I also considered using random front cover newspaper articles. Do we discuss the same topics? If so, do we use the same vocabulary?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59