You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hong Kong Snapshot (60) – The vanishing old Hong Kong – North Point香港隨拍 (60) 消失中的舊香港 – 北角

in #culture7 years ago

I think it is all about having the balance between the modern and the old ways and in some way combine the two. I visited Napoli this past weekend and I loved how they incorporated the old architecture and the new. I will soon write about it.

As far, as people all wearing the same clothes. People are bombarded with these advertisements every day and I believe if influences the way generations think, act, and in the dress. Of course, it varies from a person to a person. But, for me personally, I wear what I like no matter if the trend is different. So many people wear stuff today just because everybody else does the same. They just want to fit in. But, there should be a balance no doubt.

Great post, it can be a subject for further discussion, but this is my humble opinion about it. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Have a great day. :)

Sort:  

Thanks!

For example in HK teenagers now all follow the dressing of the Korean Star. In my opinion, wearing any clothing is ok but the bottom line is, we should know how the traditional clothes is.

It is all about the influence of the media my friend. But, I agree with you. Kids today are like this pretty much everywhere in the world. Forgetting about traditional clothes and most importantly values.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83