You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hero with a Thousand Faces: a monomyth

in #culture6 years ago

Would be wonderful to use the Hero's Journey model to base one's own life story upon.

We can tend to feel our own lives are a bit humdrum compared to those of our Super Heros. And yet with these guidelines ~ We could bring more depth to our understanding as to who we really are ~ Our own extraordinaryness. 🦋

Sort:  

Yes! Exactly! It’s as much a way of looking at our own experience, as evaluating the world and stories around us! Appreciate you stopping by to read and comment. :)

Total pleasure. Resteemed to keep it alive in me Lily. I've never actually written a Steemit Introduce Yourself post ~ I introduced my art, but not the person behind the art. Using the 'Hero's Journey' as a format would give meaning ~ And reason for actually writing one. 🦋

That would be an awesome way to do an Introduce Yourself post! Oh, I love that idea. Hope you do it!! :)

I'm a slow writer so it may take a while. 😊

When (not if) I do it, I'll mention you and your article as my inspirational light Lily. 🦋

Thank you so much for your feedback! I really, really appreciate all the support. :) Looking forward to seeing you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48