You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The View of the Roofs from Above is Different by the Cases

in #culture7 years ago

It's the reality of life that not all will be blessed. Those houses are already considered a good house for middle-class people here in the Philippines. The lower-class only live in the streets and dwelling made of whatever they can scavenge like this.

Sad story for your people that they will move to another village once their houses are demolished.

Sort:  

Thank you for your photo.
We need to concern for our neighbors' life.

Photo is not mine but that is how most of the less fortunate people live here. You are right, we need to give care to them, small things matter to them. You just made me recall that I always give 20 pesos to an old lady, around 60-70 year old, everytime I chance upon her when I go home from work. She collects all sorts of plastics, from soda to cans, etc. and sell them so she can provide to her family. I saw her again 2 days ago and gave her another 20 pesos, and since you voted my comment, I will give her 100 pesos this time one I see her again, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17