You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Python Worship Among The Igbos of Nigeria. Part 1

in #cultue6 years ago

Interesting, I don't know why but I never really associated Africa with pythons (always think of smaller, venomous snakes). My wife is malaysian, so lots of pythons there!! big ones...reticulated, burmese, etc

I had several pythons as pets growing up (ball, burmese). They are fascinating creatures when they are in a decent mood, however when they get angry, they can be a pain in the ass. Got bit in the face a couple times, no fun! Anyhow, now I know the Igbo people worship them which is pretty cool ;) thanks!

Sort:  

Jeez! you did have pythons as pets in your precocious days? That's fascinating. Good to know though but I can't stand them. I'm ophidiophobic.😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51