RIDDING THE WORLD OFF THE VICE CALLED CULTISM

in #cultism7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171010_183225_494.JPG

WHAT DO YOU SEE??
I see old men seated in the heat of a meeting
Seriously deliberating on the next step to take
They call themselves peace clubs, adventurers
Peace makers, fighting for peace

IMG_20171010_183322_614.JPG

I see young men standing fully armed
With hearts so wicked
Ready to kill at the next instinct
They are fully armed
Not really to the teeth
But armed beneath
With the seeds of wickedness

Their initiation is bloody
Their songs are faulty
They pledge to fight
They are ready to die
For a cause too strong to be known

IMG_20171010_183359_520.JPG

Violence is their song
Death is their reward
Men's blood is their medal
Wickedness is their logo
But in their own way
They believe they are for peace

Ha ha ha..
I laugh when I hear such stories
I cry when I see men of glory
Falling victim of such folly

I understand when my mum tells me
They eyes that mocketh his father
Shall be plucked out
What about the eyes that beholds
Blood as a romantic comedy.

WHAT DO I SEE NOW?
I see a population gradually fading
Dying away to become nothing
A people weeping and wailing
Not for death of our old men
But the downfall of our youths
The future generation.

WHAT DO WE DO NOW?
We must fight
We must put nd end
To this widely spreading vice

Teach the young ones
That violence can never marry peace
That no man should take
Justice in his hands
We can't shed blood
In search of peaceful coexistence

We must fight with the
Last drop of our blood
To rid this nation off
The vice called cultism

Men of old should not
Fund this evil bond
Of young men with the vision
Of eliminating themselves and true passion

Instead they must dispose
Their wicked disguise of peace
And break this bond of terrorism

WHATS GONNA HAPPEN?
The melody of children's laughter
The tyranny of their weeping
Never ceases to amaze me
The gradual changes in their lives
Both physical and emotional creeps
In so much fear to my heart

I fear their tomorrow
I fear they may be consumed
By the burning desires for evil
I fear they may fall into
The unknown snares of this
Evil time and age

Oh! How my heart skips
When they are taught of the word sin
I have witnessed such knowledge
Drive these young hearts to destruction

BUT WHAT CAN I DO
You can't stop the forces
Of nature from working
You can't prevent their
Bodies and minds from growing
No matter how I wish
I know that they'll still
Witness tomorrow
IMG_20171010_183121_475.JPG

All I can do is pray
Pray without season the Bible says
Pray that children of today
Will not be a prey
But will stand strong and face
The temptations of tomorrow
Without falling into them

That's the least I can do
Even if I plan a million youth
Empowerment the wickedness
Of this age still remains

I can't prevent nature from working
But I can prevent some
Evil from happening
That's an investment with some profit..

NOW YOU, WHAT CAN YOU DO!!??
Yes, I mean you,
You reading this piece!
Or are you contributing to the
Music they are dancing???

Think about it
Remember,
NO ONE THROWS STONES IN THE MARKET
BECAUSE IT MIGHT HIT ONE
OF YOUR OWN...

Image source Google. com

COMMENT
UPVOTE
RESTEEM
FOLLOW.

Sort:  

Congratulations @klasic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The world needs to read this piece. Thanks for the time you took to share.

Thanks bro

This is good and the is point on. Cultism must be stood against. Weldone

Thanks Boss,
I appreciate

Nice piece! I pray for you this vice to end.... It's killing the youth of this generation.

I say Amen to that..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87