New world cults

in #cult5 years ago (edited)

Okay so has anyone realize that Apple and Starbucks are like cults, or is that just my imagination?

I have a friend who used to work for Apple and she she wanted me to work for them and then she started getting into the specifics of what to say and how to woo them and basically shoving all this propaganda in my face about them. I started to think how it was very cult-like and she was practically brainwashed. It was a scary thought. I remember just saying how I didn't want to and she got angry with me saying why not and how it's amazing and etc. I was just thinking to myself like woah, calm down all I said was I just didn't want to work for them. I wasn't bashing them in any means until, well, now. It's not a bash as in I will never support this company and this company is evil. Oh no, it's more of another rambling session I got going on. Like most people I myself have Apple products. I do have the ipods and the iphones as well as their other stuff, and it's because 1 of how easy they make their products to work and 2 the mass has them so pairing of bluetooth and carplay makes it so much more easier than ever. I remember when I had a Samsung Galaxy 3 or 4 and it was practically impossible to do things on that phone. I don't know whether or not it was just the phone or because Android wasn't up and running as Apple. Connecting that phone was more difficult to do. Android was always lagging because the Kitkat update wasn't available. Just a pain in the butt.

Nowadays I honestly just miss my old Blackberry bold. That thing was practically indestructible. Also, I really miss having a keyboard to push the buttons to text it was very convenient. Personally I can't stand having to use touch screen anything. Call me old school. Hell if I had a typewriter I would be so happy and would probably try to make an excuse to always type things up like that.

Speaking of old school. Can we please discuss how no one sends postcards anymore. I mean I don't know if people in jail or prison receive them, but I know for a fact no one in my circle of friends sends postcards. I would love to receive one in the mail and send one as well. Just need a pen pal for that. I don't know if anyone else had pen pals back in school. I remember we never had pen pals but I remember we had to make cards for the homeless and wish them happy holidays and we made little care packages. I don't really recall as to why 2nd graders were doing it, but I remember they weren't allowed to have any religious affiliations such as merry christmas or happy hanukkah. Again, why were 2nd graders even doing this? I have no clue. I understand maybe 5th graders when your brain is already understanding the concept of self thinking.

Now to refer to self thinking. When did we as humans just stop thinking. When we were little we were taught schools the basics of how to be a nice human being. Well at least they did in my school. How we should treat people the way we wanted to be treated and etc. When did we all stop doing that? Or is it because of the rise of social media we see are aware of certain things more? Like for example bullying. Bullying always happens so matter how hard you try to stop it. Even in the online world it's considered trolling. (At least in my opinion.) I honestly get it, sometimes it's really hard to try to reason with people. Especially when people aren't good with reasoning and have no logic. When that happens it's honestly easier just to bang your own head against the wall. However, why do they say stupidity is contagious but intelligence isn't? Why do we let social media control a lot of aspects in our life?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54