You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cult of Anti-Intellectualism

in #cult7 years ago

I agree, there is a subset of people who cannot handle any type of confrontation/differing opinion/being required to defend their position. Its kind of scary who they gang up on people just because they do not agree. Never thought America would come to that.

Sort:  

I've never been to the Americas, but I have always imagined the USA to be a big promoter and exporter of the cult of anti-intellectualism. For example, when United States of Americans react to words like "communist" without even knowing what it means.
I think the USA is just peaking with anti-intellectualism at the moment, but it has always been there.

I live in the Americas and there seems to be a trend where people just believe what they are told so they come off informed and stay in the popular opinion. Its sad really..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35