Cujus- Graphic novel Second Update

in #cujus6 years ago (edited)

En el anterior post les comentaba que me base en "la muerte madrina" de los hermanos Grimm, hoy también les comentare que llevo trabajando desde el 2012 en esta historia, que mucho de lo que veran es el reflejo de un giro de 180 grados que mi vida dio en ese mismo año, cuando a mitad de diciembre mi madre fallece y busco entender este suceso a través de mi obra

In the previous post I commented that I based my art on the "godfather death" of the brothers Grimm. I also wanted to add that I've been working on this story since 2012. Much of what you will see is the reflection of a 180 degree turn that my life had that same year, when in mid-December my mother died. My work then became an insight to understand this event




CUJUS
(II)

PAG00FINBR.jpg

pag02FINBR.jpg

pag03BR.jpg

pag04FINBR.jpg

pag05FINBR.jpg

pag06FIN3BR.jpg



De cujus
(Derecho Civil) Primeras palabras de la fórmula latina “de cujus succesione agitur” (aquel de cuya sucesión se trata); utilizada en nuestros días para designar al difunto causante de la sucesión: se dice el “de cujus”.

http://www.enciclopedia-juridica.biz14.com/d/de-cujus/de-cujus.htm

De cujus
(Civil Law) First words of the Latin formula "de cujus succesione agitur" (the one whose succession it is); used in our days to designate the deceased cause of the succession: it is said the "de cujus".

http://www.enciclopedia-juridica.biz14.com/d/de-cujus/de-cujus.htm

Esta publicación es muy importante para mi, realmente quiero que CUJUS crezca, en una semana soltare el próximo capitulo, necesito su apoyo, sí pueden háganle resteem y el upvote sera muy bien recibido

This publication is very important for me, I really want CUJUS to grow, in a week I will release the next chapter, I need your support, if you can do it resteem and the upvote will be very well received

Anterior Capitulo
✎✎✎

Sort:  

Súper talentoso! Ha ganado una nueva seguidora ☺️

Solo con los dibujos, y aun sin palabras es suficiente para enviar un mensaje y crear un contexto. Lo que aprecio es lo vivido de los colores y el peso de las metaforas, directamente sacadas del surrealismo, y sin embargo, no lucen como copias si no como parte de un estilo original.

Esta muy bueno.

Muchísimas gracias, doy mucho de mi al hacerlo

Hi misssadeyes,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hello Curie,

thank you so much, you make ma day!!! <3 <3 <3

Wao, transmite tanto, me encantaría ver más.

El proximo fin de semana viene el tercer capitulo, apenas ando boceteandolo, pero prometo algo bello

Me encanta demasiado, me alegra mucho que te haya curado Curie de nuevo!! Y es un honor tener un cuadro de Cujus en mi habitación ahora.

Yo ando que brinco con curie, quieralo que a ese cuadro le deje el alma <3

Probably one of the most strangest graphic novels I have seen and yet the art speaks to my inner attraction for the unnatural. I'm figuring out the story, color choices, and visual impact and taking it in but each time I review the scene minutes apart I get a different impression. Amazing work here :D

Thank you so much, I hope you'll see the third one that its gonna be realease the next week <3

Hi misssadeyes,

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would NOT want us to feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@misterakpan#6646).

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Akpan (@curie curator)
[email protected]


Curie Badge transparency.png

Thank you so much!

Wow how talented and wonderful work! Thank you for sharing with us all 🙏☺️ Btw I found your post following the @curie trail ❤️

Thank you so much, I am really glad for this kind of response to my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43