They say Softshell Turtle taste great!

in #cuisine8 years ago

For years people have told me that Softshell Turtle is some of the best meat they have ever tasted. Im not the type to knock something before I try it so one of these days so one of these days when I catch one, instead of throwing it back i'm going to keep it. I also checked a few YouTube videos to see how it is cleaned and cooked and it aint for the faint of heart. I usually catch these things while cat fishing with cut bait on the bottom of a lake. Most people make them into a stew or soup. 


Here is a video of it being slaughtered for the kitchen....(WARNING GRAPHIC)

Sort:  

i found it just the littlest bit fishy

I bet it tastes great, as long as someone else cleans and prepares it! I have heard these turtles have a nasty temper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62