Wedded Bliss

in #ctp5 years ago

My wife Suzanne and I are celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary at my sister's cabin on beautiful Lake Minnewawa just outside of McGregor MN, about 120 miles straight north of Minneapolis.

cabin.jpg

We were married September 16th, 1989 in Brooklyn Park, MN. We raised three children, our son Shawn (29) and our two daughters Megan (28) and Pamela (27). Yes, they are very close in age.

christmas2011.jpg

Both Megan and Pam were married last summer. As a matter of fact our youngest, Pam got married 1 year ago today September 15th 2018. As of yet we still have no grand children, but I am hoping maybe soon. I love kids and I would be a wonderful grandpa!

I want to say a few words about marriage. 30 years has not always been easy! Suzanne and I have had our ups and downs but we battled through our differences and worked them out. You do whatever it takes to succeed. Including outside counseling, if that is what it takes. I think far to many people these days are not willing to stick it out for the long haul. They give up way too easily.

On our wedding day I asked my soon to be bride if she was absolutely sure about this, "because I am only doing this once!" I feel very strongly about this! The day I got married I took my vows very seriously. I was not only making a commitment to my wife, but as a Christian man I also made a commitment to my God!

With God's help you can work through any circumstance, marriage or other problems in life.

Today Suzanne and I, with God's help, are very happily married and plan to stay that way until "Death do us part!"

Sort:  

Congratulations! Happy anniversary to you and yours! ^_^

Congratulations Steven! You have a fine looking family. Wishing you and your wife many more years of happiness.

Thank you for your comments

A very big congratulations to your 30 years of marriage @slackerman, you have a beautiful family, take good care of them in the coming journey and I am sure you will be the best grandpa, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

Therefore it has been manually upvoted with 100% and resteemed by @thisisawesome, I manually upvote and resteem 1 post per day for the Awesome Daily Spotlight, and I also promote that post on Twitter, and it will be included as the Awesome Daily Spotlight in the Awesome Daily post of today, and it will also be featured in the Awesome Weekly Spotlight that is posted on Sundays.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thank you so much for your kind comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00