One of Those Totally Befuddling Days

in #ctp4 years ago

I woke up this morning with my mind racing. Running through my mind was all the different things I have learned from the ClickTrackProfit training about building my business and how do I put them together. How do I use content marketing, email marketing, social media marketing, blogging and build my list. How do I combine them all into a cohesive marketing plan?

I have spent the day trying to figure out a marketing plan. For example, I want to put together a plan to recruit referrals for ClickTrackProfit and build my list. I have sent 1000's of emails and what happens. I get a referral every now and then. Luck of who opens the email when. I have similar results with trying to build my list.

I need a plan. An organized approach of what to do when. I realize a plan like can be different for every person but there must be some guidelines. I can throw out a bunch of buzz words but I don't know how to arrange them to work best.

  • Split Testing
  • Content Marketing
  • Blogging
  • Autoresponder
  • Email Marketing
  • Etc, etc ...

Of course, then there is my impatience. I send emails for a week or so about a program. No results. This impatience I can fix. I can force myself to stick with a program and figure out a way to stay motivated. I will do this. I want to get to the magic $2.74/day. (If you don't know why $2.74/day is important you need to join ClickTrackProfit.)

I joined ClickTrackProfits many years ago. For reasons long forgotten, I started looking for another training hub. I tried this one and that one. Some that I tried cost $!000's and had high monthly fees. Every one I joined had the same advice - advertise on Facebook. Finally, I had anther one of my morning epiphanies. I already belong to the best training available. Why did I abandon it? I don't know but I am back and not leaving again.

Does anyone know any books, blogs or post that could help me put a marketing plan together? I would really appreciate your knowledge on this topic. Thanks

Until Next Time,
Bob Caine

PS - No Angry Crab Surfing badges today.


The best training available at any price!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://bobswork.com/2020/03/13/one-of-those-totally-befuddling-days/
Sort:  

Well Bob, as one of your mentors (hopefully you agree) TL2IVM has a marketing plan that works in conjunction with ctp. Just add your primary business and voila! Also, my blog is open to you. It's about 10 years of stuff. trafficleads2income.com/blog I need to repurpose material over to ctptalk as per Jon's checklist which is very good. You'll find his 5 recommendations at ctp in community tips. Hope that helps. :)

I do agree Rob but I guess I don't know exactly what I am looking for. I know to send emails, splash and capture pages on TEs, add blog posts, etc.. Maybe what I am looking for is more organization than plan. I feel like I just "throw things against the wall and see what sticks". Some how I need to learn how to "learn" even when things don't work.

Sounds like you need to figure out what you’re promoting; then choose the front end, follow up plan, then traffic.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experiences... You are not the only one that is impatient... It's human nature, but we have to think in a long-term period and "calm" that emotion...



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

This post has a great bullet list. Do those thing consistently and you will have a great head start over other marketers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01