Do You Have A Hard Time Setting and Meeting Your Goals? I Do!

in #ctp5 years ago

For so many years I have heard set SMART goals or Short term Goals or Long Term Goals. Or if I was in an interview for a job I would hear the question, So, where do you see yourself in 5 years? Seriously?!

I was introduced to a book recently that I just LOVE, LOVE LOVE! It is called "Consistency is the New Currency" Yes, the subtitle is Forget "Crypto" , the Fortune is in Consistency! The authors are George Campbell and Jim Packard.

My takeaway from this book is that I am an 80% er. Goal setting doesn't work for me. There is no tomorrow. I literally laughed out loud reading this book because I see myself most of the way through it. I have begun my consistency chain with exercise. I exercised today!

I also logged into CTP today and watched a training lesson!ConsistencyCurrency.png

Sort:  

I’ve been trying to work on this myself, great post

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00