You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Que Sera Sera...

in #ctp5 years ago

@ianballantine. Great post. Meant specifically for me, especially when others call and ask, "are you busy. can't be. you're retired." Then they start talking even when I say, "Yes".

I just let the go ahead and talk, then spend the better half of an hour trying to type on the sly and listen at the same time. Then give up completely when they say "are you there?" or "what do you think?" or after more than 1 1/2 hours and you can't remember what their problem was.

Sometimes I've just had to close up shop and step away from online.

Sort:  

You and me both Chris, that's how we handle these distractors and still stay on track to hit target. Be careful though, much harder to build trust when you get older so do your best to retain friendships! Maybe we need to simply say this: "if you love me, then please let me finish this bit off and then we can talk"?

I tend to be online most in the evening hours, when we get less distractions, even though the most creative time for me is in the morning.

That's a great way to approach it. Will try that. thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43