What A Week...

in #ctp5 years ago (edited)

Guess what....Steem had some issues over the past few days!!!

Shocking right? Bet you could never tell...

So like many I’m having my withdrawals and decided to throw a post up on the only app that seems to be working for me...

Funny. It’s the app whose developer has been M.I.A. for months.

Damn I love Partiko :)

After all the drama. Downtime. And missing development team it’s still working.

It kind of reminds you of the Steem blockchain in a way. A parallel of sorts....

All the issues aside it’s still awesome. It’s still here. And it’s still got all the potential in the world.

I would have loved some more communication from the higher ups. But at the end of the day, nothing is stopping Steem.

I still love this place and the amazing communities that are being developed here.

The time away from Steem made me realize how awesome this place can be and how much we all miss it when things go sideways.

I’m still a fan boy. And looking forward to getting back to my regular posting as soon as things are at 100%

Until then....

I’m diving into this book I’ve been putting off for weeks....!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This recent downtime now made me to realise how much i have been emotionally attached to steem and steemit

I would not say I have been emotionally attached, but did learn that I spend more time here than I realized. I did really miss the ability to curate more than I expected.

Posted using Partiko Android

Never know how good we have it until it's not there lol

lol you and me both

Glad steem is back to usual after a long hour downtime

Agreed...Nice to be back to 100%

Congratulations @jongolson! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I just used the downtime to create a new LCP in CTP and then do some forward strategising on things, glad it's all back now though, full Steem and CTP ahead.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 31.33% upvote from us for your 6600 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72