A Blue Sky Waiting Tomorrow Full Of Hope...

in #ctp5 years ago

Yesterday, I was at an important fundraiser event for a local community health group that finished about 1:45pm NZDT. Hurrying back to my apartment, I managed to catch the last half of the CTPtalk Crypto Monday show co-hosted by @jongolson and @blainjones: https://www.ctptalk.com/dtube/@jongolson/hmmr5ona6rs
or on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ClickTrackProfit/videos/2526019084309991/?comment_id=2526075717637661&notif_id=1573523884349698&notif_t=feedback_reaction_generic&ref=notif

The night before (New Zealand time), I was on the CTP Telegram group, lurking as I often do, when Jon planted a link to a post he'd just seeded on his +1Daily blog, titled "Why Is Appics One Of The Most Important Projects On Steem Today?" Here's the link: https://steemit.com/appics/@jongolson/whyisappicsoneofthemostimportantprojectsonsteemtoday-ozfmq60ihh

A few minutes later came my comment:
"love your post Jon, upvoted. didn't leave a comment as I've not been on social media too much the past week or so. that's why appics scores higher, not enough engagement anymore on social media. too much fog, whereas clear skies ahead on Steem."

Then a minute later I added: "your post up for just 7 mins and already past 100 upvotes!"

Jon's reply: "proves my point about Appics and Steem 😉"

My diatribe (warning: when I get excited, I type heaps fast!):
"that's about 10k faster than any public social media site!"
"yeah, also proves my current thinking, get off all sites other than the Steem platform! just remember to plus1 on CTP."...
"you've earned almost 12 steem in about 8 mins. well done Jon."...
"innovate, innovate, innovate."...
"dream big, then dream bigger!"

Jon again: "there is a reason why we invested thousands into developing CTP Token. CTPtalk and the IPN (which I saw today….lol)"

My bounce: "raw entrepreneurship! gotta love that!"

That moment Monday night (my time) got me thinking. I didn't sleep well. I went to bed about 2:30am (local time), got maybe fours hours sleep, and Mary woke me up twice as well. Tired? Maybe just a little. I knew that fundraiser event I had to attend would certainly wake me up! Entertaining elderly ladies as they bingoed their way through the middle of the day, priceless!

Yep, managed to catch the latter parts of that show, on Facebook. I threaded in a few remarks to entice commentary from the audience:
"this is what happens when you merge developers with affiliates"
"yep, we can promote what the developers developp [sic]. they have the script knowhow, we have the sales knowhow."

I waited a while to think through what had happened, before leaving the following comment on Jon's post in Appics:
"Thanks for sharing Jon. Another reason why we all need smartphones! If @Appics continues to outperform all other social media sites, then we're on to a real winner!

That's the advantage of the merger here on Steem of the affiliation CTPtalk tribe with the developer tribes. They develop the script, we trial and then promote, and all steemians benefit: win-win-win."

Of course, I just had to share his post on social media. Again, I had to wait until a leading statement emerged. Yep, sounds good, then all I needed was the platform. Given my time working as a consultant in Australia for an advertising company, LinkedIn was my go-to place to entice business owners and marketing managers; hopefully, we can get some of them using Appics and Steem.

Interestingly, I have had 20 views in the nine hours since I shared that post: https://nz.linkedin.com/in/ianballantine

Btw, feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn as I'm a LION, a LinkedIn Open Networker (I will not refuse connection requests and I will not report you if you spam me).

A blue sky waiting tomorrow full of hope...

Ian Ballantine
Wellington, New Zealand
November 13, 2019.

Playlist:

SunSettingThroughApproachingColdFront6November2019Kilbirne.png
Sun setting to the west through the clouds of an approaching cold front bringing heavy rain on November 6, 2019 photo taken from my front porch.

Sort:  

Great conversation Ian, stay awesome.

Thanks Erik, just been trialing a new angle for my posts, using feedback commentary. Not been too successful, so will need to try a different approach perhaps. Always being innovative, testing and trying new stuff, just like you!

Congratulations @ianballantine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks again @steemitboard for another badge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39