This Has Helped Me LOADS With My Business

in #ctp5 years ago

I want to share something with you…

For years I have been quietly doing this – that has giving me tremendous results.

Everyday, before I start working on my business… I dedicate at least 60 minutes or more to LEARNING.

All I do is spend a good hour or so learning.

I do nothing else and focus entirely on learning something new. That means no facebook, email, or phone. No distractions at all. (just a coffee.)

I will either read, or study marketing in some form or another.

I have to be honest, the feeling you get at the end of the day knowing you know more than you did yesterday is not only hugely impactful but also addictive.

Bettering ourselves through education can give the ultimate natural high.

So, my question to you is…

What Have you Learned Today?

Do you dedicate a specific time to continually educate yourself on something? Or not? And if not… why not?

Don’t wait for tomorrow.

It could be something related to work, a new tactic, or it could simply be dedicating 15 minutes to reading a book that you have been meaning to read for ages.

Whatever it is, make sure to set aside time every day (even if it’s just for 15 minutes) to consistently educate yourself. I’m telling you, it will be some of the best time you spend.

I’d love to know your thoughts on this.

Please let me know your comments below. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @carldavies! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54