Proof of Brain

in #ctp5 years ago

Morning all,

pob.png

Proof of Brain!

I have been on Steem now going on 5 months and it still find amazing this thing we call proof of brain. I have been playing with crypto for a bunch of years now and when I found Steem and the Proof of brain I was and still am amazed by it.

Just to think (pun intended) that you can sit in front of your computer and write about anything, share it, get comments, votes and make money. All because you are using your brain.

If you take the time to think about it, the idea was long over due. We use our brains all day long in the "real world" at our jobs to get paid by our employers. So why not, and why did it take so long after Bitcoin and crypto for the proof of brain to be introduced. I cannot answer that but I am sure glad that it was.

I find nothing better than being able to sit down right after getting out of bed, before I have to go to my job and use my brain to pop out a blog post.

Mining for you computer, staking for when you own a coin or token but hell and wow. Coins or tokens just for using your brain! Sharing common interests. Supporting other people, making comments, up voting. It just struck me yesterday how fantastic this idea of #Steem is!

I am sure you will all agree or you would not be here, not reading this, not up voting or commenting.

I just hope all those little red fish rally fish don't eat the brain! lol

After that deep and brain filled rant here is my usual report :)

#CTP token:

12dec2019ctptoken.png

#Steem: $0.145886 USD (11.70%) 0.00002026 BTC (12.97%) WOW
#Bitcoin: $7,202.24 USD (-1.10%)

I am real close to having my 15K mark in staked CTP tokens. Should be there by tomorrow.

I was slack yesterday in my words, in my blog post, that happens to us all. Don't worry if it happens to you. I am sure you will get inspiration or ideas to pop in your head, like I did today.

And by popular demand here is a pic of Danielle Tiger:

12decdt.jpg

I think that is it for me this morning.

Have a great day all and may your Brain be with you!

Click Track Profit

HitsConnect

Bradley

Sort:  

giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 88. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

This is really interesting thought:

We use our brains all day long in the "real world" at our jobs to get paid by our employers. So why not, and why did it take so long after Bitcoin and crypto for the proof of brain to be introduced.

Why it wasn't implemented earlier? I mean, it doesn't need crypto to be implemented, but I'm glad that it is...

Great post, Bradley! Thanks for sharing!

Personally I'm not a stickler for the number of words. There are times when you can say a lot with only a few. At times blabbering on doesn't necessarily make for a good post. Just my two cents though. 😉👌 ooohhhh Danielle Tiger photo... Love it!! 😍😍 does she know some tricks other than being too cute?! 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

my brain doesn't feel to good today, had a headache from the minute I got up and I'm supposed to cut back on my caffeine from what my heart failure clinic guy said yesterday. I had low blood pressure for two years now since my problem and was told some caffeine was not a problem but I guess I've gone back to my old habit of drinking way to much every day. Now I have to cut down again. Great cat picture btw.

The last comment about the fish made me laugh

Posted using Partiko Android

That was what I was trying to do

This post proves that it's author indeed has a brain and is using it @bradleyarrow, so take really good care that the fish don't eat it, but I see you have installed protection, if any fish goes near it Danielle Tiger is on the job and getting a nice fish dinner, keep up your great work and stay awesome.


This is Awesome Content, and it has been manually curated with an upvote of 60% from @thisisawesome and it will be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

You deserve it , things are going great

So many different tokens... so many tribes. I admit I never paid attention to CTP. What's the goal of the tribe?

Congratulations on being featured by @brittandjosie in an entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

Well, CTPTalk.com is a tribe around affiliate marketers, but everyone is welcomed to post about investments, business, personal developments on the platform...

At the moment, admins are working on integrating IPN for CTP token, and it will be listed as a payment method at numerous websites...

And the community is awesome... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60930.84
ETH 2666.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44