You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: C-Sharp Programming Beginner Tutorial: No-Frills Dungeon Crawler (Part 1)

I am a huge fan of anything game related. I like the idea for story. Will it be a point and click mainly or will it have a choose your own adventure plot? I am intrigued to see more. RESPECT

Sort:  

I'm still trying to teach Novice Programmers how to do this, so I'm going to do a simple point-and-click interface because it allows newer programmers to use the drag-and-drop tools withing the IDE that they're using. Thanks for reading! and if you want more, you can definitely go to the previous posts as well and read up.

I see. I might have overlooked that for some reason. I guess I got caught up in the game plot and forgot it is a tutorial, ha. My bad. Good shit. What program would you recommend a beginner to use?

I've always used Visual Studio, so I'm a bit slanted in my opinion. It has good Intellisense options and a nice intuitive interface. My last post actually takes a bit of a look at some of the Visual Studio components.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65