You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: C-Sharp Programming Beginner Tutorial: No-Frills Dungeon Crawler (Part 1)

I also code using C# but I only developed desktop applications and never thought of developing such a game in that language. I get excited to see how the game will be developed so you have me following every series of your tutorial for the game.
The characters seems to be fine with me but I think it will be nice to let the player decide on what physical attributes his avatar will be.

Sort:  

That’s a great idea, but I’m not sure how in-depth I want to go with any specific game since this Tutorial Series is supposed to be geared towards the novice programmer. I’m trying to simplify as much as possible.

I might be able to use my previous lesson dealing with the D&D Style Character Sheet to create the character stats to use against the monsters. I should be able to just use that same class file I think.

I will see what I can do.
Thanks!

Ok sir, thank you :)

You'll have my full support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42