You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Genesis mining still profitable ? Question to coin miners.

in #crytpocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I think it is over the longer term - I use that and SPlititmining (details on my blog) http://www.ukbitcoinblog.com - you have to understand that LOW RISK=LOW PROFITS and HIGH RISK=HIGH PROFITS (or high losses!).

So it might look like a bad investment because the ROI is quite slow but proper mining makes money without effort. As you grow your account it starts getting very interesting, with SPlititmining I have auto invest turned on so it just builds up my mining pool - so in between growing the pool that I'm using I'm increasing it's profitability and reducing ROI.

Too add be VERY careful - there are a lot of sites out there that CLAIM to be mining pools but in fact they are simply scams (bit miner.io for instance).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69