You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time for a Cryptocurrency Miner Build

in #crytpocurrency7 years ago

Good luck!!! I only run the “traditional” 6 GPU rigs.

Sort:  

I thought about doing that. It seems to be much easier (Win10, standard drivers, and just a gaming motherboard). But I wanted more. When ASUS came out with a board that supported 19 GPU's, my mind was set!

I do expect some challenges. I know AMD just released drivers that will support up to 12 GPU's on Win10. ...but I hear the performance is not very good. Hope a fix is forthcoming. Until then, I will try simplemining OS.

I think the dedicated motherboard is aw some!!! If they were around when we started (about July 2016) we would have went that route for sure.
The first month was a lot of tinkering with settings and Drivers. But once you find the magic mix (it is different for each rig) the unit will run for months without a hassle.

Our average profit (after electricity) is about $50USD/GPU. But it varies. And you have newer/faster GPUs that should perform better.

Good luck and have fun getting your geek on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57