The frustration in my Journey

in #crytpo7 years ago

My brain is screaming from all sides. The math in the algorithms is intoxicating. The math is money is mind blowing. As a Woman coming from a male dominated arena this is so damn refreshing.
The stars must be lined up in favor of my goals right now because the weirdest set of events sparked my investment journey.
First I was sitting in my computer class next to a book keeping student taking business math, she asked me if i knew anything about stocks.but before i could say anything she went on to tell me about the free demo site. At that moment the only thing that I knew for sure was that I wanted in the investment game. But how. I don't have the funds to start investing. Plus were do I begin, seemed to cripple me a bit. Ignorance has a cure fortunately. as these thoughts ran through my mind. rewind. pause what the miracle on a Monday did she just say. Free I felt like Jim Carey in "How the Grinch Stole Christmas." In that moment I thank God that I had an A in that class becuase I got online and found T. D Ameritrade that day. I found myself engolfed in reading and loving every minute of it. The more I read about aquisitions, and inside buys via the sec. and new up and coming industries I was hooked. And Sweet Baby Jesus, did I mention these are penny stocks. Lord I Can afford them. Just give up little things sweets, any little guilty pleasure to see if I have what it takes as to pick a winner or get lucky. So like a child learning how to walk i navigated the news and clips and sec filings, and contracts, filings, and thought of my grand father a lot. Something kept leading me to the old saying"follow the money". Money only goes where it can produce more money right. Or so I think to myself. Then watching Martha And Snoop on tv lead me to my first stock purchase. The rest is history from there I guess I am holding shares in 14 companies in up and coming markets. And now I have added crypto currency to this portfolio. screaming all the way because I havent got a clue what I am doing. But I can read And choose what I think may work. So far so good. except one thing. Having no one that lives in my area to chat with, no friends or family that have an interest in where i am t the moment. So I hope this community platform yeilds me life long investing sisters and brothers that are ready for two million questions and debates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72