You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn to trade without jeopardizing your emotions!

in #crytpo7 years ago

Emotions are one of the hardest things to overcome. I too was a day-trader, not saying I was successful at it, but I did try it for a while, and emotions has to be thrown out of the window. The main thing I focused on as a trader was the chart, the chart tells it all, and not necessarily saying that it is gauranteed truth, but if you think about it, what ever you see on a chart i.e. bull flag formation, everyone sees the same thing and will react similarly, and the same goes with a bear flag, and all the other indicators. Learn these charts and you will have a sense of direction...However, what I have learned since investing in crypto is that they act differently than stocks right now, 50% swings are the norm lol...

Sort:  

Yeah you're exactly right..everyone does react to similar TA's and do move the same direction. I think that all charts tell a story and the better you get at reading the story the better you get at day trading. I love the 50% swings you can always look at in as a half-empty or half-full cup situation and use it to your advantage

I actually want to be a long term investor but the quick jumps and huff spikes are compelling me to sell! I know there are people out there that are selling and buying these peaks and dips, but with my luck, as soon as I sell and plan to buy back at a lower price, the thing just keeps rising lol! But it's still tempting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43