Why is Steem over $4.00?

in #crytocurrency7 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

Steem is up over $4.00

I’ve believed in Steem and it potential for a longtime. However this recent run to over $4.00 has me questioning the reason. Why has Steem risen so rapidly lately to surpass its all time high?

Leave your thoughts in the comments.

Thanks @pairmike

Sort:  

I believe the crypto has a lot of great aspects about it and it is certainly interesting how it holds the majority of blockchain transactions.

I felt it would rise that high eventually but not this high or rapidly to be honest. I don’t really have an answer as to why this sudden.

Steem is even higher today.

Happy 2018 From #Australia @Xsid! Saw your post on Twitter! Thanks for the Share, i reckon its the amusing Steeminas who give it value. over 1 million transaction every 24 hours! Velocity of money is what gives it value in a fiat world?! What do you think?

Subscribe & I Will reciprocate.

Cheers!

Thanks, I followed you. I don't know if the rise is sustainable or not.

I guess its like life... we need to enjoy it while we can (:

Been trying to figure that out myself. It was over $7 on some exchanges for a bit today!

Something is happening and I don't know why.

Thanks for this info @pairmike
I'm a newbie here and wanna learn many things,

You are welcome. Keep learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74