You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Qurrex - first hybrid cryptocurrency exchange

I noticed you have flagged my comment. May I kindly ask you why you did so?

In my comment, I have proven that you have copy/pasted the content of this post off other websites, just like you did 3 times already in the recent past.

If you do not agree, I kindly invite you to discuss this issue first before you flag: Please respond with proof that you are the original creator of this content or an explanation as to why your post represents a significant contribution of your own original content over the original work and proof that you are allowed to use the original work.

Otherwise, please remove the flag from my comment.

  • If you “revenge-flag” my comments without reason, I will bring this issue to the @steemcleaners admins.
Sort:  

I have removed your Flag. I flagged you because its a companys review . To review we need to quote some txt and I didn't copy everything . I mentioned the links below.

Hi. Thank you for removing the flag from my comment.

Concerning your comment:

  • If you “quote something” from an external source, you need to mark it as such. The absolute minimum is to put the quoted text in quotation marks (or similar) and link the source right below.
  • You have clearly copied far more content from far more sources than you mentioned at the end of the post. You need to link every source you have used. In the case of this post, these are all the sources I have mentioned in my comment.
  • In total, at least about 80% of this post is copy/pasted or only slightly modified from external sources. This clearly is far too much to qualify as “original content”. In order to comply with Steemit community rules, the majority of your post must be your own original work.
  • Also I disagree with your claim that “in order to review, you need to quote”. To literally quote (i.e. copy/paste) text surely is one option. Another one is to write about the product in your own words. This is what you are required to do in order for your text to qualify as original content.

So please:

  • Edit your post, mark all your quotes, include a link to all your sources, and state that you are not the original author of the parts in question. In order to comply with international copyright law, you must also delete the text and images you have used without permission.
  • If you decide to leave about 80% of the text as a copy/paste of external sources, please understand that you don’t deserve a Steemit payout which is reserved for original work only. In this case, remove your own upvote from your post and instead flag your post (with 100% voting power) to minimize your monetization.
  • While we’re at it:
    • Do the same thing to this post and this post.
    • In this post you have copy/pasted an image off the internet using an "artistic" tag, thus implicitly claiming to be the original creator. Edit this post, remove the artistic tag, remove the image in question, and flag your own post.
    • Remove the flag from my other comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33