What happen to you yesterday...Coinbase?

in #crytocurrency7 years ago

Coinbase copy.jpg

Hi Steemit Community,

On Thursday June 15....Crytomarket was down. Was a great opportunity to buy on the low. How many of you have funds in coinbase and was not able to buy? Anyone was affected by this? What alternative website that you use to buy more digital currency? Please commit your opinion.

Everyone, please upvote this topic and would like to have the whole community input on this one.

Thanks!

Sort:  

the best intel that I've gathered is this: coinbase has already bought Bitcoin, Eth and Lite, so they've got it there on hand and they just makes us wait. On a day with a big price drop they weren't going to release "their" coins at a price less than what they paid, they then blame heavy traffic. My guess is they are arbitraging too. I was on a live chat and some of the traders recommended Gdax, I haven't research it yet. Exchanges and Wallets are the weak links for me. I don't know if this is factual, but it seems on volatile days, when we can either buy bargains or sell before the stampede, CB is useless...

Thanks for the info

I didn't notice any problems with Coinbase yesterday. I didn't have any spare money to buy cryptos, so I didn't attempt to purchase anything. ::shrug::

I 've had problems with Coinable before and am exploring alternatives. Don't expect to be able to do quick exchanges on CB during periods of high volatility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09