!!!HELP!!! Anyone on here have a Roth IRA? (Looking for advice)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crytocurrency7 years ago

I just dumped all my stocks that aren't inside my Roth IRA and looking to invest that cash into Bitcoin. Although I think the Stock Market is a terrible place to be I have a good amount still in my IRA which is tax sheltered. I do believe that crytocurrency is the future but the regulations could really effect how coins will be used for retirement.

As a diversified investor I think that keeping something in the stock market (which makes me cringe) is a good idea for stability.

I was thinking about going with an ETF or Mutual Fund, but I'm not sure what to pick. I am 26 if that makes a difference.

Any ideas from the crowd?

Sort:  

If staying in wall street then stay in funds of new tech and miners/producers of rare earth and precious metals. Avoid banks. But makers of new tech and the materials needed to make them seem ok unless we get thrown back into the stone age. Good luck at 26. Just start saving small every week and put it away and you will be fine in the future.
And lots of fees with ETF's, so own the good companys

Thanks for the advice! I like going with new tech and metals.

I have a bit of bullion so I might go for one of the tech funds or just grab some hot stocks.

Thanks again!

Congratulations @dynobryno! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67