Here are 2 Reasons Why I'm a Voluntaryist

in #crystalhuman6 years ago (edited)


https://steemit.com/contest/@crystalhuman/a-vote-for-nobody-is-a-vote-for-everybody-what-s-your-perspective-on-voluntaryism

First Reason

It makes me feel good!

I love to volunteer to help out the "underdog" if you know what I mean. I especially have a soft heart for young single women who work 2 jobs and are raising children. I know first hand how difficult it can be, because I was once walking in their shoes. By just having a helping hand to help with babysitting once in a while, some encouragement on making things better can go a long way. I don't mind helping out in some small way without expecting anything in return except sincere appreciation.

So, I ask myself, why does being a voluntaryist make me feel good? It just does...as I think it causes a chemical reaction that affects the "feel good" hormones in the body. Also, maybe I'm a little egotistical. I'm not sure.

Second Reason

I believe in giving back to the earth and all living things in my envirnoment. Now, here's the thing, I not only like to volunteer to help out the needy, but I also like to volunteer to help out animals and my community.

Dogs and cats are real special to me. I don't like to see them abused or neglected. So, I will volunteer to help a homeless pet find a home or I will send money to help feed and care for them.

And here's another thing, I will volunteer to help clean up after a natural disaster or I will volunteer to pick up trash that crosses my path...even if it is just a single beer can or a candy wrapper. People we all need to help keep our planet clean and beautiful.

I must disagree with @crystalhuman about his being against the war on drugs. There are too many people on drugs now. The innocent working class need help from clear-minded people to run this world safely and productively. Drunks can't function well enough to get the job done.

Sort:  

This is the second post today where I've seen the term used the way you have. Voluntaryism, to me at least, means having all human interactions voluntary. I don't associate it with volunteering at all.

You're for the war on drugs? Since when did laws stop drug users from getting drugs? No, nevermind. Don't even answer. Good day to you!

Hi Finnian,
Law makers will never stop drug users from using drugs. But if society doesn't have control over drug use, then none of us will be safe. Voluntaryism is a term for volunteering at what one believes in. Thanks for your input.

That's funny because even Google doesn't define it as that, and Google is notorious for changing definitions of things. You cannot and should not be trying to control what I do with my body.


Get Exclusive Cheap resteem and upvote service..
They are running a free promotional campaing running on so hurry don't miss it.
Get Access now at: https://t.co/x00cCqsVa1

I like the motivation and your desire to change the way people look at things. a very creative idea. may God repay all your good.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congrats! This post was resteemed and upvoted by @puppybot!

Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM to @puppybot with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed to 4000+ followers and get a minimum of 20+ upvotes!

Want to learn more? Click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31