CECIL B DE ME

in #cryptozoology7 years ago

Last week, my friend, colleague and regularly Gonzo weekly contributor Mr Biffo released his 17 minute epic movie The Trojan Arse Project, Project,

which is the tumultuous climax to his massively entertaining, and highly recommended, webTV show, Mr Biffo’s Found Footage. It wasn’t quite as good as episode 4 (which had me in it), if only for one reason (it didn’t have me in it) and millions mourned. But it was hugely entertaining, and amongst other things put me in the mood to stretch my cinematic wings a little further than they had ever been stretched before.

Some years ago, I invested the takings from a particularly successful Weird Weekend in a large, professional green screen set up, so that I could use it on CFZ videos. And, embarrassingly, apart from a stupid video featuring Graham as David Cameron, and a pair of dancing badgers, I have never used it. But this week, all that changed!

I am really getting quite ambitious with our monthly webTV show. And, this week, I finally ended up using the green screen in an elaborate sequence which we filmed last Wednesday afternoon, and which will be the opening sequence to the November episode of On The Track.

We are making a conscious effort to make the production values on this new series as good as we possibly can, partly so we can be seen as real contenders in the global media marketplace, and partly for our own satisfaction.

Sadly, my beautiful garden looks like something like the aftermath of the battle of the Somme as a result of heavy rain, scratting chickens, falling leaves, and the large dog that looks like a pigmy hippo galumphing around the place, but as you can see from these pictures, it makes a perfect film set for my cinematographic ambitions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46