You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Review of Crypto Voucher - Buy Steem & Other Crypto Easily with Fiat Currency! [Free €10 Crypto Voucher Inside]

My experience in the UK so far is not good. With no apparent IBAN number I can't make a bank transfer! Waiting to see what support says.

The id process was rapid, but that's nothing whatsoever to do with cyrptovouchers, that's all kudos to the third party!

Glad it worked out for you.

I like the idea, but my review ain't gonna be so positive, even if it does all work out in the end.

Sort:  

@revisesociology
Ah, you need to select SEPA transfer on top of the list.
You'll get an IBAN number afterwards ;)

I did select it and I didn't. I just got a load of info my bank wouldn't recognise. I puzzled out the thing which looked most like an IBAN number, which wasn't labelled as an IBAN number on the info page, but it did't work.

Long and short of it is my bank DOES recognise Kraken's IBAN number, which has much better rates than this anyway!

I'll wait and see what the support ticket says.

Oh dang, I should have looked better on the next page.
That is not an IBAN number indeed. Looks like they combined a IBAN with a BIC number :-/

I figured it out.... I've got it now I've clicked the 'email the information link' - so it comes in the email, NOT on the page.

Pretty useless on their part TBH!

On Kraken, it's so very very clear!

I'll recommend this (the bloody obvious) to them.

May even be worth a free voucher.

Nice touch with the competition btw.

Oh, you should also be happy that you don't have any special characters in your username. They seem to tag those Steem accounts as invalid :-/

Just edited my post to include that bit of information.

Yeah, my buying process went pretty easy, but I see a lot of people having problems as well.

Finally one advantage of having a long username!

The other downside is the £9.50 charge with SEPA. I still went for it, I'm in a gambling mood (for the raffle) But this will DEFO be a one off!

This is going to be an entertaining review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60582.22
ETH 2368.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65