Staking PIVX at CryptoUnited.net - PoS CommunityPool

in #cryptounited6 years ago (edited)

cryptounited.jpg
With recent downtrend with crypto market, any trade I did were not successful. They are all sitting idly and doing nothing but losing value causing me crypto depression.
I looked around and see what I can do.
I found that there are crypto coins that you can have in your wallet that they would "pay" you by sending small amount of their crypto. This is more like having money in your bank that pays you very small amount of interest.
I thought this is little better than just holding crypto in the exchange or in my local wallet.
The cyrpto that pays is called Pos, or proof of stake coins.
Next, I look for any name brand coins for staking that is not so expensive. I found that there are pools for staking which is suppose to give you more coins that staking by yourself in your local wallet.
I had joined a staking web site called CryptoUnited two days ago.
I bought $170 worth of PIVX from Bittrex and send it to CryptoUnited for staking.
Once the PIVX was in my CryptoUnited wallet, I did not have to do anything.
After about a day later, my depression had gone down little bit.
I gained 0.01856448 more from the original deposit of 39.19833483. It is now 39.20691707 :)
Since spending $170, I lost about $20 because almost all cryptros are going down.
I am not sure if I am doing this right but feels little better than keeping PIVX at Bittrex and see the price falling everyday or seeing little amount of PIVX increasing :)
If you want to try staking from this web site, here is the link:

https://stakeunited.com/goingup

Disclaimer: Please do it a your own risk as any online exchange and staking and lending plaforms can go down without notice. Or, the reptilian governments can shut them down without mercy :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @goodfield! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48