West Africa is BOOMING

in #cryptos6 years ago (edited)

Living a semi-retired life, and adventuring with my boys has to be funded, somehow.

I started mining Cryptos 2 yrs ago and have never looked back.
So once every few months I make a trip to a new country and get to teach what I've learned. My latest was to Nigeria and Ghana.

I grew up in Swaziland, at a time when the internet had not yet arrived in the tiny Monarchy.
And I have travelled all of Southern Africa, parts of Asia, Australia, and the US...but nothing could prepare me for West Africa.
Nigeria and Ghana are booming. The people are booming, the traffic is booming, the wealth of both countries is Booming...but what smashed my face in, was the hunger, pace and adoption of all things Cryptos and blockchain.

In between a rampant stomach bug (I don't think I was ready for goats meat) and some pretty hairy road trips, were meetings in offices, small churches, informal gatherings of people sharing their excitement, their projects and their hopes for Cryptos and the adoption of all things blockchain.

I'm back with my boys now. And am eating back the 5kgs I lost over 16 days, but I'm power eating my weight up, in preparation for my next trip to the West.

#WestAfricaWoke
#blockchainevolutionIMG-20181003-WA0057.jpgIMG-20181003-WA0075.jpgIMG-20181003-WA0050.jpgIMG-20181003-WA0065.jpg

Sort:  

Maso...I had to look closely to see it was you. Awesome bud. See you in Vegas soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43