Waiting Over 22 Hours for Bitcoin Transfer (updated)

in #cryptos7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon, Steemians!

Unfortunately, I've been waiting more than 22 hours for a simple Bitcoin transfer from my Coinbase account to my Exodus wallet. This is the longest it's ever taken... I understand that because of the hardfork, there is an increase in volume of transactions, so blocks are loaded up right now, but what the hell?

IMG_3032.PNG

10 of 14 Transactions Complete - What's the Holdup?

IMG_3033.JPG

I've always had problems with Coinbase, and I despise the company, but currently it's the only app I have to purchase Bitcoin from my debit card.

Anyone have any suggestions? I've already put a comment in to their customer service department but it will probably take days... 6+ confirmations supposedly means it can't be canceled.

Thanks for stopping by, Steemians! Any advice would be appreciated. I think all I can do is HODL lol

Hansen's Gift.gif

Sort:  

Yeah. I did a withdrawal last night and it didnt go through until this afternoon. It was about 15 hours...

Wow... Ok now I know what to expect! Thanks man

Yea this is a little crazy for sure. I know what bitcoin is going through is the reason, but I feel like they really should have prepped just a little better. Thank you for sharing buddy and sorry about all this frustration!

Still waiting 22 hours later :/

Geez I am sorry to hear that brother!

You'll have to wait your turn, sir.

What happens to the coins that you've allready sent that are pending? What happens to them if they're still pending on august 1st? Gone? I'm in exactly the same boat. I'm afraid of sending by btc to my wallet right now.

I did this because I'm going to purchase some precious metals tonight (hopefully) with BTC. If I were you though I would use Blocktrades and trade for another crypto if you're worried about it!

But I'd still need to transfer them out of coinbase..will probably take the same pending time to transfer to poloniex or blocktrades as my electrum wallet?

I initiated a transfer out early this morning from Coinbase. It just went through, so it took about 9 hours.

Ok thanks hope mine isn't much longer!

I have voted for you can you vote my comment please .. Thank you dear in advance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52