My investing strategy for Cryptos

in #cryptos7 years ago (edited)

I am relatively new to cryptos and have recently found a strategy that is working for me just now.  It is based on researching, market psychology and looking for undervalued crypto coins and assets.

Now this strategy may be totally naive so do your own research, but for me, so far, it is working.

This is completely different from trading as I am looking for long term picks, cryptos that can give me a huge return in the future.  I don't have time to trade and I'd probably become addicted to it if i were to start trading.

The Strategy

1. In Coinmarketcap click on circulating supply and sort by lowest

2. Then look for 24 hour volume and look for the highest ones

3. Then look at the market cap of the coin and ranked less than 150

4. Then look at the price and see how much it has risen already or has been overlooked. 

Mass psychology: people will look at coins with a lower price rather than buying into bitcoin so if a coin is a few dollars, has a good market cap, is liquid (high volume), is priced relatively low in comparison to others then it’s a possible goer.

**Then research each company, see what the hell they do and if you like it go for it long term.**

Some good picks according to the above strategy


Zcoin is a great example of a good pick, but that’s risen already :(

Factom as well is a good one (according to the criteria above)

Expanse

Obits

Namecoin

Peercoin

Ubiq - Love this one and think is way undervalued

Vertcoin (totally overlooked, but more research needed)

PIVX

Blackcoin (like this one a lot as an overlooked one, but already risen since I started looking at it)

Bitshares (was really excited about this but already 211% up since I looked at it, but still excited about it)

Navcoin

When you look at ripple this way, if it were to rise to $1 the market cap would be $243 Billion, which is never gonna happen :)

Sort:  

There are a few other good ones as well. Check out

  • Vertcoin
  • Golem
  • Doge (ok, I admit it, this is more for gigs and laughs )

Peecoin is a good coin to have as part of a portfolio in my opinion. Glad you mentioned it.

I think the strategy is good to follow but not all and every time; I am into Zcoin I mine it and buy it; I am into PIVX too the same way; Besides this strategy you can add what the updates of each coin is related to resolve a problem in todays apps and markets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97