I Wonder about Old Folks and Cryptos

in #cryptos7 years ago

I really wonder how many people my age even know about cryptos. I honestly do. I wonder how many people my age can even navigate the web with some assurity. I know I am not half as talented as the young folks. I learned everything I know from my kids and then self learning. Cryptos??? OMG what a night mare. Buy and Hold at my age or until I figure it out os much better.for me at my stage of self learning. However my thinking is if you want people to get on board with cryptos it will need to be easier for people to navigate. Especially us old folks. It will need to be explained as if to a child.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jessiemccartney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have to ask, (I know that it is rude) but roughly speaking, how old are you>

lol 61 if you must ask. so the learning curve has been interesting.

You are a young 61 :-) I'm 47 so only catching up with you!

yeah no doubt just started a new thing for me called 9 rounds kick boxing sort of thing. kills me everytime but it is soo good.. me and old never going to be!! I will fight it tooth and nail all the way!!! That context of me and old does not seem to work. Catching up you say? not unless you can fly through generations. Though I think you would find me boring and highly talented and without direction. Maybe even pretty. I personally think I am beautiful now at this age. Ego yes perhaps but better equipped in that understanding of me and what people think of me... I am waiting for the next paragraph.

whatever I say to this will sound patronizing, why should I say well done because you have a number attached to your life.

I am sure that you are still absolutely gorgeous :-)

No need to say well done lol. Growing and learning, I believe; should never stop. I feel that once you start believeing in being old, you become just that. On the gorgeous well haha one day ( just not today), I will get a profile pic up and you will see.

I'll look forward to that profile pic going up :-)

well now where is you profile pic ? been away for a while and very busy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54