What Beliefs Make You Hold A Losing Trade?

in #cryptos6 years ago

I've had my share of losing trades over the past three years of trading cryptocurrencies.  Even recently I've taken a couple large bags of coins and held them even when my trading signals told me to sell.

And while I was losing money, I wrote in great detail about what I was thinking.  I wanted to review my thinking later - and have better chance of pinpointing my errors.  Once I have identified my mistake, I can imagine myself taking the correct actions and I image what that would feel like.  By practicing and rehearsing the correct trading in my mind, I am better prepared to prevent those mistakes in the future.

If I were to dwell on my losses with regret, disappointment and anger - I am practicing that eventual future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66