One small step...

in #cryptopub6 years ago

One of the great people on my feed (fellow fighter @patriciorayaz) threw up a post on how he had surpassed 100 followers. I am genuinely happy for him and am posting my gratz on such a milestone and I think I should check, for the first time, where I am at. Not that I didn't care, just that I was focused upon discovering and learning.

Well there it is. I have tried to network contribute, keep my feed limited to those people with good content and who support people with good content. A few posts on my passions (BJJ, MMA, Crypto, some music we made as a band, sailing, etc) and a whole bunch of reading and I am at 100.

So, this post is along the lines of Patricio to say THANKS and pass on what I have learned thus far.

  • Become part of the culture - Participating in the community should take precedence much higher than fishing for up-votes. If you build it, they will come.
  • The Whales are watching - Though bubbles from the minnows may not often catch the attention of the whales, they are watching and this is their ocean. Create and hone your own content so they reward you and don't have to punish you. I had @sequentialvibe let me know this a while ago and have followed it religiously so I don't lose any of the precious ground I have gained.
  • Find some homegrown tags to support - Whether it is having a couple pints at the #cryptopub, rolling a couple rounds with @jiujitsu at #steemitbjj, rounding a mark with #knot, or the many other groups I am enjoying, I have found solace in supporting like-minded steemians and joined the cause. Thanks for the resteems folks it means a lot.
  • Use the fantastic Steem solutions - Whether it is #dtube, #dmania, #zappl, #steembasicincome, #minnowbooster, or the hundred I have not discovered yet, there is a huge benefit to the early adopters to leverage these. Besides, it is as fun to convert from facebook as it is to do the same from youtube, twitter and the rest of the web platforms whose day had passed.

Special thanks to these folks who I would recommend you click and follow if they will fill your brains like they have mine:
@broncnutz - showing the way and making us laugh our asses off while he brings the wisdom
@khaleelkazi - Took that 10k plunge a few months ago, turned it into many great things, and has never looked back
@sequentialvibe - retro this and photography that and so happy to share the valuable knowledge he works so hard to gain
@vanessav - purveyor of the #cryptopub and mistress of pint pouring
@evileddy - mining god and purveyor of the medicinal goodness
@drewley - I adventure daily through his pictures and enjoy the hell out of the music he composes and shares
@briggsy - daily crypto analysis gold and so much more
@jiujitsu - carrying the torch for the BJJ fighters
@thecryptkeeper - brings the MMA and Crypto goodness daily
@riskdebonair - rewards the good content and keeping the streets safe from spammers ;)

The WRAP IT UP music is playing or else I would have another few dozen people to introduce you to. I will figure out the art of resteeming the right stuff and you will see the rest of them in your feed if you have been so kind as to add my blog to it.

The culture of this place will become what we make it with your content and contribution. Steemit kicks ass.

Sort:  

Keep on Steeming brother. Also, you have a 46 reputation! I hope your rep in the real world is as awesome LOL!

Look who's talkin!

Nice work man!! Thanks for the shot out. Checking out the others that you mentioned right now!! Good stuff!

Nice! Congrats with this milestone man :-)

Now on to the 200!

Your name was next when the music started playing man. Thanks for the insight in so many things.

Glad I can be of service!

Congrats! @zekepickleman.

Awesome work, keep it up!

Thanks for the support here and on all my work everyone!

Congratulations for achieving this landmark but this is just beginning of wonderful steem journey... And also with achievements comes responsibility I hope you successfully handle this... All the best for your steem journey

Sorry for being inactive lately. Anarchapulco is keeping me busy! OSSS

Congratulations! I'm glad you are making steady progress here, we need more people in the martial arts/bjj community posting quality content :-) Cheers and best luck...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53